Tell us about your family and your background?

I grew up in a small town outside of Charleston, WV. I lived there most of my life until about 10 years ago when my family and I moved here to the Kansas City area. I graduated from West Virginia State University with a degree in Office Administration. When I arrived in Kansas City, I worked as an Elementary school secretary for a local school district until 2016 and then I joined the MHED team. My husband and I have two wonderful children. Our son is 20 and out in the workforce and our daughter is 18 and is a freshman at K-State University.

What do you enjoy doing outside of work?

Spending time with my family, taking walks, movies, trying new foods and volunteering at my church.

What is your favorite part about working at MHED?

My favorite part of working at MHED is building relationships and getting to know our substitutes as well as working with a wonderful group of people. I also really enjoy hearing great feedback from our schools in regard to our substitutes.

What have been some of your biggest accomplishments in life thus far?

Being married for almost 22 years and raising two children.

What is something on your bucket list?

Something off of my bucket list is that I would love to own an RV one day and be able to travel over the summer with my family to different places that I have never been before.

What is one thing you would like substitute teachers to know about you?

I love college football and I am a huge WVU Mountaineer fan! Born and raised will always bleed blue and gold!